Plant bio, and the Breakfast of Champions

What I am reading this week

I have been working my way through Robert Plant, A Life by Paul Rees. So far it is a pretty decently written and researched biography of the man who is arguably the greatest front man in the history of rock n’ roll. The problem however, is that I am half-way through and I have yet to find anything in this book that I haven’t read in any of the other books I have read about Led Zeppelin.

Of course Robert Plant’s career isn’t all about Led Zeppelin, so I am looking forward to discovering what happened during the years after the end of band’s reign. I know the music, but I haven’t a clue what happened to Plant in the years following.

What I added to my reading list this week

I picked up a bargain in the Kindle Monthly Deals this week; Kurt Vonnegut‘s Breakfast of Champions. I got it for the bargain price of £0.99, which is a very good deal indeed for a novel by Vonnegut, who always has a novel or two on my “to read” list.

So now that I have updated you on my week between the sheets, let me know what you have reading, or planning to read in the comments below…
Author: 2Dubya

Like most people one day Wesley will die. Until then though, Wesley spends his days drinking coffee, watching the telly,trying to figure out politics and listening to BBC Radio... and on the days he is at work watching trains under the ground. Away from work he putters around in the kitchen, tends to his fish, watches films and occasionally reads a book, or works in his garden. Wesley is also a keen father to his two little princesses, and a slave to his wife.

What do you think?

